Comparison · read 29 September 2026
LastCut vs Pic Copilot for fashion video
Pic Copilot is Alibaba International's e-commerce content suite — some twenty image tools and a few video tools, of which Fashion Reels makes template-based try-on videos from garment photos. LastCut makes fashion product videos by remaking a proven template reel with your garment worn on an AI model. The two are compared below on the questions a clothing brand asks, with every fact about Pic Copilot read on its own pages on 29 September 2026.
At a glance
Feature by feature
| LastCut | Pic Copilot | |
|---|---|---|
| What it makes | Fashion product VIDEOS: a proven template reel — an OOTD, a street walk, a GRWM, a studio shot — remade with your garment worn on an AI model, shot for shot. | An e-commerce IMAGE suite (backgrounds, model swap, try-on, translation) with video tools; Fashion Reels is the apparel video tool. |
| How a video is made | Pick a template (a real reel, measured cut by cut), upload photos of your product, keep or change the model and the background. LastCut rebuilds the reel with your garment in it. No prompt, no editor. | Upload apparel product images, pick a video template from their library, and the AI generates a try-on video with an AI model; templates ship with licensed music. Runs on Alibaba's Wan 2.5 video model. A separate Viral Video Maker builds hook-value-CTA videos from category templates and a script. |
| Video length | The template's own length — 5 to 30 seconds across the 245 templates published today; every card shows it before you click. | Not stated on their pages. |
| Resolution | Delivered at 720p; 1080p at double the credits. | Not stated for Fashion Reels ("HD" on the Product Avatars page). |
| Your exact garment, worn on a body? | Yes. The garment is read from your photos and worn through every shot of the reel; what you do not replace stays exactly as filmed. | A garment photo on an AI model, with no fidelity claim on the Fashion Reels page (a June 2025 press release claims garment deformation is simulated). |
| Models | Pick from the model library or keep the template's own model. | A library of AI fashion models (160+ per their December 2024 release); custom model upload on paid plans, stated for images. |
| Entry price | $66 a month for 200 credits (20 ten-second videos); Brand $132, Agency $330. Separate rupee plans for India. | Pro $5.99 a month ($59.88 a year); Pro+ $8.99 a month ($89.88 a year); Free $0 with 25 Pcoins and no Fashion Reels. USD, read in a live browser (the page renders prices client-side). |
| What one video costs | One credit per second of video: a 15-second reel is 15 credits, $4.95 on Starter. Videos that fail are refunded. | Per-video Pcoin price not stated as a number; their table gives Pro 576 videos a year and Pro+ 1,920, and prints "videos from $0.152" (Pro) and "$0.064" (Pro+) monthly. Subscription Pcoins expire monthly. |
| Free tier | No free plan. A one-off starter pass — one video at 720p, any length, for $3 (₹250 + 18% GST in India) — is sold once to a workspace that has never subscribed. | Free plan with 25 Pcoins, no Fashion Reels; 7-day money-back on a first Pro subscription. |
| Integrations | Download and post anywhere (a vertical, silent MP4). An MCP connector for Claude and ChatGPT: find templates, import a product from its page link, see the quote, approve. No Shopify app yet. | Instagram, TikTok, Amazon, Shopify, Etsy and eBay are named as destinations; no native app or plugin stated. |
| API and AI assistants | An MCP server (lastcut.video/mcp) for AI assistants; no public REST API. | A business API/SDK for large customers through an Alibaba lead form; no self-serve API. No MCP or AI-assistant integration stated. |
| Market and currency | US-dollar plans internationally and rupee plans in India (18% GST added); Quinn Care Private Limited, Bengaluru. | USD; launched for US small businesses (December 2024); operated by Neuralnetics Pte. Ltd, Singapore. Their terms grant a perpetual, sub-licensable licence over uploaded content and outputs. |
Facts about Pic Copilot were read on their own pages on 29 September 2026: Pic Copilot — Fashion Reels · Pic Copilot — Pricing · Pic Copilot — Wan 2.5 · Alibaba International — Fashion Reels launch (PR Newswire, 2025-06-10). Where a page did not say, the table says so. If something has changed, tell us at [email protected] and we will re-read and correct it.
Where Pic Copilot is the better fit
- You need volume at the lowest price and a video is one asset among many images.
- You want music on the video and a broad image toolkit in the same subscription.
- You sell on AliExpress or another Alibaba marketplace.
Where LastCut is the better fit
- You want a specific proven reel remade — its cuts, its walk, its pacing — rather than a generic template animation of a photo.
- You want to know the length, the resolution and the price before you click: every LastCut card shows its length, and one second is one credit.
- You sell ethnic wear, or sell in India and want rupee pricing.
- You want to keep the rights to your uploads and outputs to yourself, and read the terms before deciding either way.
- You want to make the video from Claude or ChatGPT.
How we compared
We read Pic Copilot's public pages — the product pages, the pricing page, the help centre and their own blog — on 29 September 2026, and wrote down what they say, in our words. Nothing about Pic Copilot above is an estimate: where their pages do not state a figure the cell says so. The LastCut column is computed from our plan catalog and the library as it stands when this page is served, so the count and the length range move as templates are published. Prices are pre-tax in the currency each product lists.
See what a template does with your product.
Try LastCut →Pic Copilot alternatives · Other comparisons: LastCut vs Botika · LastCut vs WearView · LastCut vs Creatify